redeemedhippiesplace

Here’s an Idea

In Can Ya Dig It? Justice Sweet Justice on November 8, 2008 at 2:08 pm

For those who have your own buisness and will end up having to lay off employees–Here’s an idea. Works for me: 

Dear Fellow Business Owners,

I have  resigned myself to the fact that Barack Obama is our President, and that my taxes and government fees will go up in a BIG way.

To compensate for these increases, I figure that the Customer will have to see an increase in my prices to them of about 8%.  I will also have to lay off 6 of my employees.  This really bothered me for a while, as I believe we are family here and didn’t know how to choose who will have to go. So, this is what I did.  I strolled thru the parking lot and found 8 Obama bumper stickers on my employees’ cars.  I have decided these folks will be the first to be laid off.  I can’t think of a more fair way to approach this problem. If you have a better idea, let me know.  I am sending this letter to all Business owners that I know.

Sincerely,

(Your name here)

Conservative Hippie>>>[This IS a way to fight back. Let those who voted in Obama find a job in their own family. That is if any of them wanted to work to begin with.]

Leave a Reply

